Seattle Wedding Flowers & Floral Arrangements

Thanks

2013-thanks-2--Seattle-Floral-Design-wedding-ceremony-peoniy-garden--rose-pink-white-Seattle-Tennis-ClubLana is a warm, wonderful person and a brilliant creative artist! Any bride who works with her is so lucky. I have been dreaming of my wedding for years, looking at pictures of flowers and colors, but Lana blew us away with her creativity and exquisite designs. Every little detail of Lana's work was STUNNING! Our guests complimented the flowers all night, and our parents are still talking about the flowers months after the wedding. Lana is also a joy to work with -- friendly and fun to talk with; full of beautiful, unique ideas; and has an incredible artistic eye for color, balance, and composition of flowers. On the wedding day, I cried to see her breathtaking work! It was even better than we imagined, and after the ceremony, she put the flowers in prime places for viewing at the reception. She truly made our wedding beautiful, and we will remember her and her flowers for our entire lives. I recommend her enthusiastically!!

N&A

11/30/13

 

 

 

 


2013-thanks-1Seattle-Floral-Design-wedding-bouquet-cebterpiece-ceremony-white-blue-calla-lily-orchid-Arctic-DomeDear Lana, I can't thank you enough for our beautiful wedding flowers! I don't think I have ever seen anything quite that spectacular! Everybody loved them; and they truly made it the amazing event that it was. You are a true artist and a wonderful person. Thank you for making my unique, elegant ideas into reality!

All the best, K.and N.

11/02/2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


2013-thanks-Olson 0244I have been dreaming about my wedding day ever since I was a little girl. I knew exactly what I wanted it to look like and worked hard to incorporate all of the ideas that I had wanted to do for so long. I had HUNDREDS of decorations at our reception of only 100 people. I am not exaggerating when I say hundreds of individual decorations. I had milk glass, mason jars, books, clocks, candles wrapped in lace, silver platters, frames, lamps...the list goes on and on and on. Lana took the time on several occasions to meet with me in person and have phone meetings and even walk around my wedding venue with me to discuss ideas. My greatest fear was collecting decorations for several years and then when the day actually came, have things fall flat or just not look right when they were all pieced together. I can honestly say that on my wedding day, I was taken back and blown away. I knew every single decoration in that place (obviously because I had spent so much time collecting it all) but Lana still managed to take my breathe away and surprise me. She set everything up. I literally dropped off giant tupperware pins at her home and walked away from it all. She spent hours arranging every item that I purchased and 100% nailed my vision. I can tell you that without a doubt, she is one of the most passionate vendors that you will ever meet. You can truly tell that she honestly cares about her work and love what she does. Her prices are fantastic!!! We were on a budget and had interviewed with several florists and every other florist said the same thing "Tell me your budget and then we can discuss what I can get for you in that price range." Lana was very different because she said "tell me what you want and I will give you options and try and make things work in your budget" and she really did. After seeing the work that she did, I feel like I would have paid double for her. She really is that good. You would be a fool not to hire her honestly. I am telling everyone I know...

K.

06/30/2013


2013-thanks-1316I have attended many weddings over the years, but Lana's work three months ago for my daughter's wedding ranks at the top. From the moment I saw the creativity in the centerpieces, when she started bringing them on the boat I knew the whole floral décor would be special. And of all, Lana's level of taste and elegance is super. The delicate hanging orchids from the celling, pallet of soft and vivid colors in flowers, the touches of pearls in the jewel accent, the amazing detail on a bridal table and bridesmaids bouquet using the large sea shells, all made the venue-boat, stunning. One of my friends said, she has never seen lowers like this! We are delighted and sincerely thank you for helping to make memories that we will never forget. We cannot thank you enough!

N.

06/22/2013

 

 

 

 

 


Thomas Wedding Seattle Floral DesignI went with my mom to The Seattle Wedding show back in January. We saw a lot of floral vendors, each with their own unique flair. As I am not a huge flower person, I let my mom take over that aspect of the wedding. I knew I wanted all white flowers with tall centerpieces and candles but didn't really know what else I wanted. My mom used to own her own floral company and she did her fair share of weddings (I didn't want her doing the flowers at mine, as I didn't want her to stress). She looked at each vendor at the Wedding Show with a technical eye. We were both very impressed with Lana (Seattle Floral Design). She didn't do the whole sales pitch gimmic that a lot of the other vendors used. We set up a meeting the following Tuesday to sit down and go over what we were looking for. Lana brought her laptop and showed us photos of weddings she had done. She also made up a mock centerpiece for me based on information I had emailed her earlier that morning. It was EXACTLY what I saw in my head. The best part of this for me was that my mom was VERY impressed with Lana. Over the next 8 months or so, she would get these brilliant ideas and ask if it was ok to show us a new idea that she had thought of. It was amazing to see the creative aspect. The original centerpiece that she brought with her on that first day was great, but the one we had at the wedding was amazing. Many of our guests said that they were the most elegant flower arrangements they have ever seen. As we got married at the Seattle Aquarium, we didn't want to do too many decorations - the Aquarium in itself was the main focal point. But the flowers had to stand out. And they did! Lana was absolutely amazing. I remember one point at the reception telling my husband "Wow, look at the centerpieces." (No joke... They were amazing). I would DEFINITELY recommend Lana to anyone looking for wedding flowers.

Melanie

09/02/2012


PISCAZMF63Z Seattle Floral Design

When starting the process of wedding planning, I was the least bit excited about floral details. I was referred to Lana, at Seattle Floral Design and was thrilled with her ideas and made me feel more at ease about the whole process. She was easy to work with and available to meet on location to discuss details throughout the wedding planning process. On my wedding day, I was completely blown away by her work!! It literally brought tears to my eyes walking down the aisle seeing the gorgeous decor and flowers she designed for my wedding day. The bouquets and arrangments lasted for about a week after the wedding, so we were able to enjoy them long after the wedding.

Needless to say, I will ABSOLUTELY be using Seattle Floral Design for my floral needs down the road and will recommend this business to everyone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Wedding at Bear Creek Country Club in WoodinvilleI had Lana do all the flowers for my wedding on August 25th, 2012 at Bear Creek Country Club in Woodinville. There is NO words that can describe the EXCEPTIONAL service that Lana and her team have provided for our wedding. Lana is gifted in what she does. She makes your vision comes alive and adds her own amazing twist to it! She is extremely proffesional, prompt, and always reliable, which is the most important trait a bride & groom can ask for from a vendor throughout the entire planning process. Her price is incredibly affordable! Lana does not take away from away from your dream day because of budget. She works within your budget and yet still giving you what you've always dreamed about on your wedding day!!!

She does not cut corners and is a perfectionist when it comes to her work!!! Her team was prompt and on time on the day of the wedding. They came, did their work, and left us to enjoy the beautiful work they've done. I cannot tell you how many cried when they walked into our reception room that day because Lana did such an amazing job!!! She built me my own floral arch instead of your plain old white plastic wedding arch and it was out of this world!!! Our guests were blown away with the floral arrangements that day and said that they have never been to a prettier wedding! I hope that bride/groom reading this review trust that Lana is an AMAZING florist and she will make your wedding day dream come true!!!!

R.

08/26/2012


176 Wedding Seattle Floral Design

We wanted to let you know that we were very impressed with your amazing work on our flowers and decorations. They really brought the venue to life. Your creativity and passion for your art was second to none. We know where to go if we ever need flowers/decorations in the future.

Connor and Lisa

08/19/2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


2 Seattle Floral Design Wedding Bouquets Pink Red Peony Orchid Calla Lily

Seattle Floral Design service and quality of flowers is excellent. I got referred by my friend who also had gorgeous flowers for her wedding. Lana is willing to work with your budget and make your wedding flowers specially designed.

A few highlights why I would recommend Lana at Seattle Floral Design to future brides:
1. Beautiful, florist quality flowers, unique designs--Lana is great at showing you her sample work and making a twist to what she's done in the past to make your wedding one of a kind. Highly recommend scheduling a free appt with her to just talk about what she can do for you. We received a lot of compliments on the flowers--the best compliment is when your guests actually take the flowers home without you asking them at the end of the night :) We are really happy with Lana's work.
2. Exceptional prices - I've looked at multiple floral shops around Seattle, inquired on pricing and even thought about buying flowers from Costco and doing them on our own day of. The price Lana quoted based on what she delivers is the best I've found versus other florists and the hours you would have to put into doing your own flowers and stress day of--that extra money was well worth to have Lana take care of everything. Highly recommend you not doing your decorations on your wedding day as you will miss out on a lot of things happening that day!
3. Timeliness - Lana overall does a great job responding back to emails and meeting up with you. We met up with Lana 3 times before the date of the wedding. The flowers came to the wedding site on time and set-up was finished on time--an hour before guests arrived which was what we asked for.
4. Professionalism - Lana volunteered to visit our venue and banquet room prior to the wedding date to meet with our venue catering manager as she has not worked at the particular banquet room before. We didn't even ask her to, but she gave extra effort to do so and made sure everything will look great the day of. We were going to rent candles from Lana and when she saw the venue's free candles which looked great with the arrangements--she suggested to us to not rent candles from her and used the venue's free candles. That is very professional to consider what's best for us and also saving us money!

Highly recommended!

T.

06/23/2012


 

Click here to read more reviews on WeddingWire